Officers & Board Members

JASM Officers

Elizabeth Fehrmann

Elizabeth Fehrmann is a Principal Research & Development Engineer in the Neuromodulation division at Medtronic, plc. She has spent the past 10 years at Medtronic prototyping next-generation implantable device algorithms and developing sensor data management and processing infrastructure. In addition to her engineering work, she volunteered her time as a member of the Asian Impact at Medtronic (AIM, formerly the “Medtronic Asian Resource Group”) leadership team for four years—two years as secretary, and two years as co-chair—where she supported efforts to raise the visibility of Asian employees and cultures and to foster a workplace that recognizes and appreciates Asian diversity and talent. Outside of work, Elizabeth most often spends her time working on her house or immersing herself in one of several hobbies, including kyudo (Japanese archery). She has visited Japan a number of times and always looks for opportunities to go back!

Shannon Meyer

Shannon Meyer is a certified public accountant with over 13 years of experience in tax compliance and consulting services and has a general background in US corporate, partnership, individual (domestic and international), trust, estate, and gift taxation. He is currently with Deloitte Tax and specializes in serving international assignment programs and high net worth individuals in personal income tax compliance and planning. He started his career in January 1999 in the Omaha, Nebraska office. He served three months on a large engagement in Georgia during 2003 and has completed two short-term rotations to Deloitte’s Hyderabad, India office. From Jan. 2008-Dec. 2011, Shannon performed an expatriate assignment leading the US Global Employer Services team based in Brussels, Belgium. Since that time he has relocated to Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Chris Armacost









Board Members

Tom Whaley






Hiroko Shade







Michiko Smith






William Paterson





Ron Leonhardt








 2.Masako Yoshida






conner-clint_smallClint Conner







Robert Luck








Motoko Hioki








Kate Thersleff