Annual Report 2012

Posted by on Dec 28, 2012 in イベント | 0 comments

Annual Report 2012

Click こちらからお願いいたします。 to download JASM’s 2012 Annual Report that was distributed at our Bonenkai event.

GDE Error: Unable to load requested profile.

Meeting Minutes for 2011

Japan America Society of Minnesota


火曜日, April 3, 2012

Conference Room, Riverplace

In attendance:

役員: ディック・ストール, Elizabeth Brailsford, David Smith, Tom Haeg, ダン・ギルバートソン, Sayuri Testa, Ted Dorenkamp, デイビット フィンク.

Also present: ベン バンリーロップ (エグゼクティブ・ディレクター), 佐藤 嘉ン奈 (JASM Community Outreach Coordinator), Sadie Cornforth (JASM Intern), Leah Henning (JASM Intern)

Including JASM Members, 役員, and staff, there were approximately 35 attendees at the meeting.


1. Call to Order.

The meeting was called to order by President Stahl at 7:30 pm.


2.. Approval of Minutes.

President Stahl moved for approval of the minutes from the December 16, 2011 meeting. The motion was seconded by Tom Haeg and unanimously approved.


3. Financial Report.

Vice President David Smith presented the JASM Financial Report. He reported that 2011 was an “interesting year”. He noted Ben Van Lierop’s successful efforts in fundraising, strong revenues of about $111,000.00. More importantly, he cited that JASM is currently in the black in the amount of $5,000.00. In large measure, this was due to generous donations from 19 corporate sponsors.


4. Executive Director’s Report.

☆ 3/11 disaster and recovery in Japan had a profound impact on JASM. ベン バンリーロップ, the Executive Director, stated that it brought JASM closer to its mission statement by serving as a conduit for relief aid. This was matched by the 25 million dollars raised by other Japan America Societies. Ben also reported on the record attendance at the October 2011 Mondale Scholarship Dinner. 2012 is the 40th anniversary of JASM. Ben recited several events that will occur throughout the year to celebrate this anniversary. He opines that this year will provide an opportunity for all members to get involved and “take ownership” in JASM’s direction.


5. Election of Officers and New Member.

The following were placed into nomination as officers for JASM:

Dick Stahl as President, Dave Smith as Vice President, Deanna Kim Basset as Treasurer, and Tom Haeg as Secretary. By unanimous vote, Dick Stahl was re-elected President, Dave Smith re-elected as Vice President, Deanna Kim Basset re-elected as Treasurer, and Tom Haeg as Secretary. Their term of office is one year. Also, Ted Dorenkamp III, ダン・ギルバートソン, and Sayuri Testa were nominated to the JASM Board of Directors. By unanimous vote, Ted Dorenkamp III, ダン・ギルバートソン, and Sayuri Testa were elected to the JASM Board.


6.. Introduction of New Board Members.


The Executive Director introduced Ted Dorenkamp III, ダン・ギルバートソン, and Sayuri Testa as JASM board members.


7. Old/New Business

President Stahl briefly described agenda items JASM intends to pursue in 2012. He intends to leverage the financial success of 2011 to increase JASM’s outreach in its 40th anniversary year.


8. Adjournment.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *